top of page
  • Writer's pictureclilyartistspace-Writing

The mommy story.

Once upon a time there was a mommy and a little boomsy. This mommy had to go away because of work. She had so much work to do that she had to travel all the way to another ocean before coming back. 


When she came back home she was greeted by so many surprises.


She walked in the door and the first thing she saw was a big tree in the middle of the room. And Mommy said,  how did a tree get here? When did this happen?


And then the tree said, it’s me mommy. Little Boomsy I’m not a tree.


And the mommy said oh, you’ve just grown so tall and strong I thought it must be a tree.


The next day then mommy suddenly saw a spotlight and a catwalk, and mommy asked “when did we start having fashion shows in here? Where did these models come from?”

And the whole crowd turned to mommy and said, we’re not a fashion show mommy, it’s just me little boomsy.


And mommy said, oh you’ve just developed so much since I last saw you. You’ve started to dress yourself and choose your own clothes so I thought this can’t be boomsy this must be a fashion show. Boomsy giggled, silly mommy.


Later, out of the corner of her eye, mommy saw a big grasshopper jumping jumping about. Mommy said where did this strong jumping grasshopper come from?  And the grasshopper said, it’s just me mommy, it’s boomsy. It’s just that I’ve just been working really hard on my jumping.


Oh said the mommy.


Mommy saw someone quietly reading a book on the couch. And Mommy said oh when did we get a house-guest? Who is this mature, intelligent and inquisitive visitor reading this book on our couch? The person looked over their glasses and said… it’s me mommy, it’s just that I’ve been reading more and exploring books.


Oh said the mommy.


Finally, the mommy felt little arms giving her a hug and a little face giving her kisses and mommy said.


I know exactly who that is, that’s my little boomsy.


The End


August 2016.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page